World Sustainable Travel & Hospitality Awards serves to recognise, celebrate and share the stories of individuals and organisations that are accelerating change and making an impact in sustainable travel and tourism. Launched at COP28 in Dubai, it is the sister programme of World Travel Awards, established in 1993 to acknowledge excellence in travel.

Our goal is for every organisation, in every sector of travel, to have a net positive impact and best practices to safeguard our communities and destinations. Integral to the programme is the WSTHA Advisory Board, composed of leading authorities, academics and dignitaries in sustainable tourism. The experts steer and govern the WSTHA programme to reflect the travel and hospitality ecosystem, including guiding on best practice, standards, criteria and the award category list.

Members of the Advisory Board include Hon. Anthony Mahler, Minister of Tourism, Belize; Chris Imbsen, Director of Sustainability, World Travel & Tourism Council; Glenn Mandziuk, CEO, Sustainable Hospitality Alliance; Patricio Azcárate Díaz de Losada, General Secretary, Responsible Tourism Institute; Fran Brasseux, CEO, International Council on Hotel, Restaurant & Institutional Education; Susan Hooper, Co-Founding Director, Chapter Zero; Prof. Dr. Willy Legrand, Department of Hospitality, Tourism & Event Management, IU International University of Applied Sciences, Germany; Prof. Graham Miller, Chair of Sustainable Business & Academic Director, Nova School of Business and Economics, Lisbon; Isabel Novoa, President, International Social Tourism Organization; Xenia zu Hohenlohe, Chief Engagement & Strategy Officer, The Sustainable Markets Initiative.


Our Other Awards